AntiMLM Review of Netflix's UnWell + Dr. Z Responds!

These other AntiMLM YouTubers also did EXCELLENT videos on Unwell! Click on them to go to each of their channels:
@Monica Siembieda
@Margaret Angèl
@Amanda Mc.
@Savannah Marie
@Cruel World Happy Mind
@The Antibot

Sign Up for My Email Newsletter: https://mailchi.mp/24f06b8ad7ad/sign-up

My NEWEST book, #SavvyBusinessOwner, is now available here: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FHDJ5N1/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=%23savvybusinessowner&qid=1596999817&sr=8-1

MERCH HERE: https://savyleiser.bigcartel.com/
Furever Home Friends Books & Plushes: https://www.fureverhomefriends.com/

THANK YOU to my supporters on PATREON!
Ilyana Banana
Patty Nolan
Jacey Lofton. Follow her Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/littlecauseplayers/
Zac Tries to Read. Visit his channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4PJUiO37SWFFGJYVH_f_Ew
Kat Benson, RDN. Visit her channel here: https://www.youtube.com/unlockednutritionkatbensonRDNLD
Shonda Belknap
Victoria Page
Sophia Stafford
Alyssa. Follow her on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/prettyguardianwindpretear/
Amanda Mc. Visit her YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSm9AzeehCdUJc9wKcnzQTQ
Keely
Abby TopKnot. Visit her shop here: topknotstitcher.com
Kristine Petersone. Visit her shop here: http://www.londongifties.com/shop
Zenita Dee
Alane Fideler
Emily G
Judy Van Cleef
Maggie K
Nox
R.K. Gold
Markus Regius
Andreana Bitsis
BC Brown Books
Em Catlett: violaraptor
Krysta D
Nivixious
Tess
Eva Writes
Emilee A
Holanda Vounov
Tabby
Stacy Dee
Karen Dover

Check out my Patreon here: https://www.patreon.com/savyleiser
Or buy me a Ko-Fi! 🙂 https://ko-fi.com/savyleiser

Bookstores I Recommend That Are Owned by Black Women:
Semicolon Bookstore: http://www.semicolonchi.com/
Books & Crannies: https://www.booksandcranniesva.com/
Elizabeth’s Bookshop: https://bookshop.org/shop/Elizabeths

Are you a SMALL BUSINESS SUPPORTER? You can JOIN my Facebook group supporting women in business! https://www.facebook.com/groups/323106598623307/

LET’S BE FRIENDS! 🙂
SOCIAL MEDIA:
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/SavyLeiser
& Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/savyleiser/
& Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/savyleiserwriter/
CHEWIE’S CHANNEL IS HERE:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLFLN0LPcWba-U89O0G7CtQ
Check out my blog for more literary/writing-related stuff: http://www.savyleiser.com/

FOR BUSINESS INQUIRIES email: savyleiser@gmail.com

MY BOOKS:
NEW NOVEL ONE FINAL VINYL HERE:
Signed paperback: https://savyleiser.bigcartel.com/product/signed-paperbacks
ebook or non-signed paperback: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0855GGFTK?ref_=pe_3052080_276849420
Sculpt Yourself AUDIOBOOK: https://www.audible.com/pd/B07PX38XBN?qid=1553617544&sr=1-1&ref=a_search_c3_lProduct_1_1&pf_rd_p=e81b7c27-6880-467a-b5a7-13cef5d729fe&pf_rd_r=6JWF5816YW0MWTMQSS64&
Sculpt Yourself: https://www.amazon.com/Sculpt-Yourself-Savy-Leiser-ebook/dp/B07JBVGCV7
Beauty King: https://www.amazon.com/Making-Small-Town-Beauty-King/dp/1523866934
& for the kids/dogs in your life, Furever Home Friends: https://www.fureverhomefriends.com/

~*~AFFILIATE MARKETING STUFF~*~

Want to support this channel AND another small business AT THE SAME TIME?! I get a tiny commission from any sales you make with these fellow small business owners!

Want to DRESS LIKE ME?! Do you want to have AMAZING ANDROGYNOUS STYLE even with an AGGRESSIVELY FEMININE HUGE CHESTED BODY?! Then check out my affiliate code for GenderFreeWorld! https://www.genderfreeworld.com/?aff=175

The Book Launch Planner! https://thebooklaunchplanner.com/?ref=savy
Fellow AuthorTube creator Mandi Lynn created a planner to help you prepare for your book launches!

Music by bensound.com

Thanks for watching! 🙂
Don’t forget to support small businesses!

38 Comments

  1. Valerie Reel on June 5, 2021 at 3:57 am

    I got money on Dr. Z is a ‘loyalty customer’ with benefits from the MLM he supports. Because some company’s do give you that ‘referral’ link or code or whatever when you’re a customer….now my wheels going

  2. Doughnut Please on June 5, 2021 at 4:02 am

    I am glad you covered the essential oil episode of Unwell; when I saw others talk about it, I wondered if you would too

  3. Danny Stauffer on June 5, 2021 at 4:02 am

    I make handmade soap and I’m in a soap making group on Facebook. We have huns always trying to sell their oils.

  4. Josy on June 5, 2021 at 4:03 am

    I don’t believe you can actually get chemo for brain cancer. Most (if not all) of the chemicals used in chemo cannot past the blood/brain barrier, therefore, people typically get a combination of surgery and radiation to try and get rid of chemo. So that’s why her doctor offered radiation, but not chemo as a treatment option.

  5. 11hilkr on June 5, 2021 at 4:04 am

    Dr Z is a chiropractor. He’s not a physician. Yes he has a doctor of chiropractic degree, but it’s not the same thing as being a “doctor” in the medical doctor sense.

  6. A A on June 5, 2021 at 4:07 am

    Dear Savy,

    I’m having a very unusually hormonal period that’s affecting my general personality while, simultaneously, have been suffering from a lot of booger scabs inside my nose that never seem to go away! I was told essential oils would help. But I don’t want to put that inside my body. Do you have any suggestions for either issue? Love, Alex.

  7. Kelsey Dunlevy on June 5, 2021 at 4:09 am

    Savy, because of you, I stopped purchasing my essential oils from doterra. I am embarrassed to admit I bought into doterra for years. I now buy my eo’s from a local company that makes their oils in my home state.

  8. Kim on June 5, 2021 at 4:09 am

    I love how there’s an assumption that the only thing keeping us poor is everyone’s addiction to Starbucks. No. It is an economic system where the very few extremely wealthy don’t pay taxes on their extreme wealth and buy yachts while the rest of us schlubs pay for a dwindling social safety net with half of our gross income. I don’t even like Starbucks.

  9. Thisisthewater Andthisisthewell on June 5, 2021 at 4:11 am

    Margaret Angel is hilarious!

  10. Meredith’s 2cents on June 5, 2021 at 4:12 am

    Big Brother. Read Orwell’s 1984.. it’s happening. You got an Alexa in your home? Not me.

  11. Randa Reams on June 5, 2021 at 4:12 am

    Love your videos SAVY! I am not a business owner although I got suckered in to beach body a year ago and only lasted 3 months until I realized it’s a JOKE! It makes me sick to think what the “coaches” wanted me to do and say to people online.

  12. Jennifer on June 5, 2021 at 4:12 am

    I was totally expecting a forced "narrative" on the Unwell series and was pleasantly surprised to not find it. They made it clear who had actual clinical training vs who was just a so-called "expert". To me it pointed out things that I think are obvious red flags and go against common sense that (if I wanted/needed to) I could research for myself further. People need to stop being so fucking lazy about having the idiot box tell them how to think, and look into stuff for themselves.

  13. Laura Elizabeth Dos Santos on June 5, 2021 at 4:13 am

    Hey hey luckily for us the essential oils aren’t as in demand here in the UK obs they are here but it seems massive in the US everything I know about essential oils is from you guys I find it sooooo interesting!

  14. Issa Lake on June 5, 2021 at 4:14 am

    The idea that essential oils have some sort of medicinal purposes is insane to me.

  15. Jamie-Lee Davidson on June 5, 2021 at 4:14 am

    You make my night shifts so much better !!

  16. tribekat on June 5, 2021 at 4:17 am

    ben shapiro is awesome, small business goals

  17. Grace K on June 5, 2021 at 4:18 am

    Nobody:
    Absolutely nobody:
    Dr. Z: Coronavirus Truther

  18. Amira Brown on June 5, 2021 at 4:19 am

    Yes! Deep dive “Dr.” Z

  19. Melina Wettstein on June 5, 2021 at 4:24 am

    PLEASE DO A DEEP DIVE ON DR. Z

  20. Amy Sirawsky Official on June 5, 2021 at 4:25 am

    I use peppermint essential oil for headaches and migraines. I was skeptical at first but it gives me temporary relief as I wait for medicine to kick in.

  21. Army of Cats on June 5, 2021 at 4:25 am

    Margaret Angel: hey hot girl

    Me: ***blushes***

  22. Travis Voss on June 5, 2021 at 4:26 am

    As someone who’s partner is chronically ill, if anyone tries to shill them essential oils, I would chew them out! My mother used to be a massage therapist, so essential oils are pretty common place in our house for mild things like cramps, nausea and headaches buy we *never* eat them or apply them undiluted. I think sometimes alternative medicine can be useful but it shouldn’t discredit medical science or modern treatments.
    Also Savy, as a journalist, I’d love your opinions on Tiger King… (I think it’s super biased and low-key sexist)

  23. Murial Bezanson on June 5, 2021 at 4:29 am

    I use gamsol for oil painting, it has a bit of a smell but is respected in the oil painting world for being a safer paint thinner, from what I’ve heard. I recommend looking into it!

  24. Cuban Modern Mystic on June 5, 2021 at 4:29 am

    I love that you shout out other Youtubers and small businesses. Also, Dr Z is full of it. I’m a small business accountant, my whole job is helping people set up their businesses in my state. For $150, you can get your licensing. Most service based businesses, whether online or not, can be started at a very low cost. I really hate how they sell people this dream when they could take that money they’re wasting on an MLM and actually start their own business.

  25. Just Plain Something on June 5, 2021 at 4:31 am

    The thing that made me relieved about the episode is that it made it very clear that aromatherapy/essential oils don’t "fix" autism. When the mom and her daughter were first introduced I was bracing for it and thank goodness it both didn’t do that and didn’t dehumanize the little girl.

  26. aturtlethatisred on June 5, 2021 at 4:35 am

    How do I join the writing sleepover???

  27. Mary Falck on June 5, 2021 at 4:35 am

    pleaassseeee do a deep dive on dr z

  28. Meredith’s 2cents on June 5, 2021 at 4:37 am

    You’re too cool.., you exude endorphins

  29. Jam N on June 5, 2021 at 4:38 am

    My theory behind why the doterra distributor didn’t need radiation/chemotherapy is because her brain tumor was benign. A tumor doesn’t automatically mean cancer and she never explicitly said her tumor was cancerous; if the tumor wasn’t cancerous in the first place, then she wouldn’t need cancer treatments. Her surgeon was able to remove most of the tumor which probably included the root of the tumor which was supplying it with blood and nutrients. With the majority of the tumor gone including the blood supply, the remaining bits will understandably die and shrivel and be harder to spot on scans as her brain developed through adolescence. I say this as a med student with an interest in oncology– I just feel really bad that this doterra rep has been going on her whole life thinking consuming essential oils cured her of something when it absolutely didn’t.

  30. Hannah B on June 5, 2021 at 4:40 am

    I’d watch the f u c k out of a dr. Z deep dive he’s a nightmare

  31. Sleipnirseight on June 5, 2021 at 4:41 am

    Playing the world’s smallest violin for Dr. Z right now

  32. J C on June 5, 2021 at 4:42 am

    There are water-based oil paints that don’t need turpentine! Look up Winsor & Newton Artisan Water Mixable Oil Paints. They work great!

  33. Mr. Merman666 on June 5, 2021 at 4:42 am

    "Your gay aunt from the 80s" just amazing. Turn it into a shirt if you haven’t already.

  34. Carrie Pinchuk on June 5, 2021 at 4:42 am

    Bonus points for the Mitch Hedberg reference!! Yes!!

  35. Shoshi on June 5, 2021 at 4:47 am

    Thoroughly enjoyed your analysis as always! Savy, you should do a video about the fake crypto currency, pyramid scheme shit show OneCoin. It’s literally a pyramid scheme in the purest sense because the product doesn’t exist, there is not crypto currency. They use an MLM business model to recruit people, and thousands and thousands of people have been scammed. The founder literally disappeared off the face of the earth about two years ago and has never been seen since. She made off with a few BILLION dollar euros. You will scream when you read about it, it’s fucking wild.

  36. Amy Sirawsky Official on June 5, 2021 at 4:47 am

    My copy of #savvy business owner just came in. I’m 39 pages in and I’ve come to an important conclusion. MLM are really franchises, and should be treated as such.

    They are not employed by the company, which means they are technically their own business, BUT they are using the mlm company’s business model. That is exactly what a franchise is. It’s own separate entity that pays the parent company to use their business model, according to an agreement. They are just getting around the protections for the potential franchisees (specifically the FDD which is a document outlining everything and giving some important numbers as well as contacts, that help you determine if your going to make any money or not).

    I guess I am learning something in collage…

  37. cutecheerfreak1 on June 5, 2021 at 4:52 am

    I actually hated the aromatherapy hospital worker (I didn’t remember her position) I have asthma and allergies, and I would have had such a bad reaction to her walking into my room or even down the hall while I was recovering in the hospital. These are pretty common issues too, so honestly it made me anxious and I didn’t feel it belonged in the hospital, or at least should have been handled differently.

  38. Stk Ivaniv on June 5, 2021 at 4:52 am

    Love u savy

Leave a Comment